Are you Ready to Jump?

While I was weighing up an important decision this week, a friend posted me this card.

It immediately made me feel clearer about what I wanted to do.  It showed me that the doubts I had about taking on this new opportunity were more to do with being scared and nervous about the challenges ahead rather than whether it was the right thing for me or not.

Often we forget that in order to grow and develop personally and professionally we have to take scary leaps of faith. We have to say yes to an exciting adventure rather than choose to sit in the shade and watch others get out there and do it instead.  We need to accept that we will feel uncomfortable and out of our depth at times, but that the rewards are well worth it.  And the more you get into the habit of stretching your comfort zone, the easier it becomes.

What do you need to do to step over the edge of your comfort zone?

Leave a Reply

