What are you Grateful for Today?

I was chatting to a friend after the school drop off this morning and we ended up talking about how lucky we are that we have children, and that they are healthy and happy.  Driving home I started to think more about what I was grateful for about my children and how – despite (or perhaps because of) all the challenges they provide – they help me to constantly improve and learn to become a better person.

Today I give thanks to my children for being feisty and funny, crazy and chaotic, sensitive and insightful, and for putting up with an often grumpy but ultimately dedicated and loving mum.

What are you grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

