How do you Recharge?

When you look at everything you do in a day, how much time do you spend doing activities that recharge you as opposed to activities that deplete you?

I’ve only realised in the last year or two that being near the sea really nourishes me.  It has a calming, almost meditative affect and always clears my head and lifts my spirits.  This year I am trying to make time to be near the sea, so today I re-arranged my diary and drove to the coast.

A misty day at Seaford

What do you do to nourish your soul and recharge your body?

2 thoughts on “How do you Recharge?

  1. I agree Thea I totally love going to the beach and like you I don’t go there often enough but for me just being there relaxes me what ever else is going on in my life.

    1. Hi Ali, I just read your post about Sundays and that picture of your children on the beach is wonderful. I would love to live by the sea, but am worried I’m indulging in ‘the grass is greener’ thinking. Has your life changed since you moved nearer to the sea?

Leave a Reply

